TO SEDUS WEBSITE

Press enter to see results or esc to cancel.

Sedus Stoll Group: Positive interim results

Sedus Stoll Group has enjoyed positive business and revenue growth in the 2018 financial year. As at the end of October, orders had risen by 5.0 percent to EUR 178.5 million compared to the previous year. At EUR 175.8 million, corresponding revenues had grown by 12.4 percent year-on-year, due in part to a healthy order book dating back to the end of 2017.

Total orders in the seating division (office seating, contract furniture and conference furniture, comprising around 47 percent of the Group’s total sales) remained at the previous year’s overall level, although there was a distinction between the firm’s German and overseas markets. While domestic orders declined by 7.2 percent, orders from abroad developed very positively with an increase of 8.2 percent.

The systems division (workstations, tables, cupboards and wall unit systems, room-in-room systems, partitions, privacy screens and acoustic elements, with a sales share of around 40 percent) continued to grow at a double-digit rate of 11.4 percent overall. Very positive growth rates were recorded both in Germany (13.3 percent) and overseas (8.9 percent).

Incoming orders at Klöber GmbH were slightly above the previous year’s level.

Despite higher trade fair and other costs, the results for Sedus Stoll Group at the end of October exceeded the corresponding figures for the previous year. For the remainder of 2018, the Sedus Board of Management expects incoming orders and sales to continue in the same way to ensure yet another great year for the company.

At the ORGATEC 2018 trade show, Sedus presented the first swivel chair without a conventional mechanism. se:motion uses a new kinematic mechanism to enable dynamic sitting and offer exceptional performance levels at a great price.

Successful appearance at the ORGATEC trade fair

The figures for the ORGATEC office trade fair, which takes place every two years in Cologne, also confirms that Europe’s office design sector is doing well. With over 63,000 trade visitors from 142 countries, the KölnMesse recorded an increase in visitor numbers of over 15 percent.

Sedus was one of the show’s main draws with the number of visitors recorded at the Sedus stand growing by 23 percent compared to 2016.

Over recent years, ORGATEC has undergone a transformation from a primarily product-based show to a themed and knowledge-led business event offering new, creative ideas and practical solutions.

Sedus’s 1,300 m² stand was designed as an inspiring feel-good oasis, with a total of twelve new products, confirming its expertise as a furnishing specialist offering forward-looking workplace concepts. These include se:connects 2.0, an innovative workstation and room booking system, which makes Sedus one of the world’s most pioneering office furniture manufacturers in the digitalisation of the workplace.

ZUR SEDUS WEBSITE

Drücken Sie Enter, um das Ergebnis zu sehen oder Esc um abzubrechen.

Sedus Stoll Gruppe: Positive Zwischenbilanz

Auch im Geschäftsjahr 2018 setzt sich die positive Geschäfts- und Ertragsentwicklung in der Sedus Stoll Gruppe fort. Per Ende Oktober verzeichnet diese einen Anstieg des Auftragseinganges um 5,0 % auf 178,5 MioEUR. Die entsprechenden Umsätze wachsen mit 175,8 MioEUR gegenüber dem entsprechenden Vorjahreswert aufgrund des hohen Auftragsbestandes per Ende 2017 um 12,4 %.

Die Auftragseingänge im Geschäftsbereich Seating (Bürositz-, Objekt-, und Konferenzmöbel, mit einem Umsatzanteil von rund 47 %) liegen insgesamt auf Vorjahresniveau, entwickeln sich im Vergleich Inland/Ausland jedoch unterschiedlich. Während im Inland ein Auftragsrückgang in Höhe von – 7,2 % zu verzeichnen ist, entwickelt sich der Auftragseingang im Ausland mit einem Zuwachs von 8,2 % sehr positiv.

Der Geschäftsbereich Systems (Arbeitstische, Schrank und Schrankwandsysteme, Raum-in-Raum-Systeme, Stellwände, Sichtschutz- und Akustikelemente, mit einem Umsatzanteil von rund 40 % ) wächst mit insgesamt 11,4 % nach wie vor zweistellig. Deutlich positive Zuwachsraten sind hier sowohl im Inland mit + 13,3 % als auch im Ausland mit 8,9 % zu verzeichnen.

Die Auftragseingänge der Klöber GmbH liegen insgesamt leicht über dem Vorjahresniveau.

Trotz höherer Messe- und Instandhaltungsaufwendungen übersteigt das Ergebnis der Sedus Stoll Gruppe per Ende Oktober den entsprechenden Vorjahreswert. Für den Rest des Jahres erwartet der Sedus Vorstand eine weiterhin positive Auftragseingangs- und Umsatzentwicklung mit einem wiederum zufriedenstellenden Jahresergebnis.

Auf der Orgatec 2018 präsentierte Sedus den ersten Drehstuhl ohne herkömmliche Mechanik: se:motion ermöglicht durch ein neues kinematisches Konzept dynamisch-gesundes Sitzen zu einem extrem günstigen Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.

Erfolgreicher Auftritt auf der Branchenmesse ORGATEC

Auch die Zahlen der alle zwei Jahre stattfindenden Bürofachmesse ORGATEC machen es deutlich: Der Branche geht es gut. Mit über 63.000 Fachbesuchern aus 142 Ländern verbuchte die KölnMesse ein Besucherplus von über 15 %. Sedus konnte die auf dem Sedus Messestand erfassten Besucherzahlen sogar um + 23 % gegenüber 2016 steigern.

Die Orgatec vollzog in den letzten Jahren einen Wandel von einer reinen Produktschau hin zu einem themenorientierten Business-Event mit kreativen Ideen und praktischen Lösungen. Auf dem 1.300 m² großen Messestand, gestaltet als inspirierende Wohlfühloase, präsentierte Sedus insgesamt zwölf Neuheiten und baute seine Kompetenz als Einrichtungsspezialist für zukunftsweisende Bürokonzepte aus. Mit se:connects 2.0, einem innovativen Arbeitsplatz- und Raumbuchungssystem, vollzog Sedus als einer der ersten Büromöbelhersteller einen großen und wichtigen Schritt in Richtung Digitalisierung.