TO SEDUS WEBSITE

Press enter to see results or esc to cancel.

The se:spot chair series: for a more comfortable working environment

The new se:spot chair series combines comfort with the familiar Sedus ergonomics, ideal for a wide range of scenarios. This makes it a pleasing all-rounder for informal teamwork, networking with contacts, and casual meetings.

Even in its simplest incarnation, se:spot supports active, work-focused and comfortable sitting. It increases the range of possible uses for break areas, intermediate zones and hubs, otherwise usually only occupied for brief periods and then deserted for the rest of the day.

se:spot transforms these areas into spaces of retreat that can be used for smaller, spontaneous meetings, even when scarce meeting rooms are fully booked.

Meeting areas in general are becoming increasingly central to good office design. There is a move away from cold, traditional meeting room, favouring instead stylish project rooms with cosy and elegant furniture. If these areas are also to be used for professional work, then the seating provided also needs to promote an active and appropriate working posture.

This is why all se:spot models have an ergonomically shaped, one-piece seat shell with good pressure distribution, seat pan and lumbar support to comfortably support a wide range of sitting positions.

It is quick and easy to cover the seat shell with innovative upholstery. Cleaning or replacing this upholstery is speedy and uncomplicated, while also opening up new design choices. The colour and appearance can be changed again and again, even years later – depending on where the chairs are used.

se:spot is available as a four-legged model with a wood or metal frame. The latter can be stacked and stored to save space. These can also be assembled and dismantled rapidly and even linked together.

Design: Carlo Shayeb (Sedus Design Team)

ZUR SEDUS WEBSITE

Drücken Sie Enter, um das Ergebnis zu sehen oder Esc um abzubrechen.

Stuhlfamilie se:spot − für ein wohnlicheres Arbeitsumfeld

Die neue Stuhlfamilie se:spot verbindet Wohnlichkeit mit perfekten Sitzkomfort à la Sedus und vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Das macht ihn zum komfortablen Allrounder für informelle (Team-)Arbeit, Kontaktpflege und lockere Besprechungen.

se:spot bietet schon in einfachster Ausführung aktives, arbeitsorientiertes und bequemes Sitzen und vergrößert das Nutzungsspektrum von Pausenräumen, Zwischenzonen und Knotenpunkten, die meist nur für kurze Zeit besucht werden und für den Rest des Tages verwaist sind.

Mit se:spot lassen sich diese Räume zusätzlich als Rückzugszonen und für kleinere, spontane Meetings nutzen, auch wenn die begehrten Meetingräume mal wieder ausgebucht sind.

Überhaupt rücken Besprechungsräume immer stärker in den Fokus der Bürogestaltung. Weg vom kühl-rationalen „Sitzungszimmer”, hin zum stilvollen Projektraum mit wohnlichen und eleganten Möbeln. Wenn diese Bereiche für professionelles Arbeiten genutzt werden, müssen die Sitzmöbel auch eine aktive und bequeme Arbeitshaltung fördern.

Alle se:spot-Modelle haben deshalb eine ergonomisch geformte, einteilige Sitzschale, die mit guter Druckverteilung, Sitzmulde und Lordosenvorwölbung für beste Sitzeigenschaften in unterschiedlichsten Sitzhaltungen sorgt.

Die Sitzschale lässt sich im Handumdrehen mit innovativen Polstern beziehen. Diese sind nicht nur pflegeleicht und schnell austauschbar, sondern schaffen auch zusätzliche Gestaltungs-möglichkeiten. Auch Jahre später lassen sich Farbe und Aussehen − je nach Einsatzbereich − immer wieder verändern.

se:spot gibt es als Vierfußmodelle mit Echtholz- oder Metallgestell. Letztere lassen sich platzsparend stapeln und lagern, in kürzester Zeit auf- und abbauen und sogar verketten.

Design: Carlo Shayeb (Sedus Design Team)